Reviews

7.4
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
6.8
Staff
8.1
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Judy
    ca

    Review Score

    5.4
    September 23, 2018

    Never again

    Room carpets filthy. No real window. Drapes falling off wall Room looked into a junk storage area that was filthy
    Not much
    Desiree
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 17, 2018

    It was just okay.

    Room was right behind the front desk. Too noisy.
    Jeremiah
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle J
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 29, 2018
    No continental breakfast
    Easy to park
    J Baker
    ca

    Review Score

    4.6
    August 28, 2018

    Not worth the price

    I understand it’s an older hotel and there’s bound to be some wear and tear, but for $100 a night I at least expect it to be MUCH cleaner. The comforters are stained, the bath mat was gross and starting to rot out. The hallways were in need of a major vacuum as well as our room. The breakfast was very unappealing, the bread was not fresh and the waffle iron was not working proper. I wanted to make a cup of coffee but all the cups on the room were old and dirty.
    Very handy location. Close to pretty much everything.
    esther
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 25, 2018

    Very nice place.

    Nice place to stay. Will more then like stay next year again.
    Close to places we need to go. Room was clean.
    Julio Salinas
    ca

    Review Score

    7.1
    September 24, 2018
    That we were to get a queen size bed but got a dubble instead for the same price as someone gave away the room we where to stay at.
    That they got us a room fast after ours was given away from a previous staff.
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 23, 2018
    Very run down. Needs modernising. Breakfast very poor.
    Central location to shops and amenities.
    Claude Vallières
    ca

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 22, 2018
    Scary looking decor, straight out from the 70s. Expensive for what it is.
    Everything was ok, no problems.
    Sheila
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 18, 2018
    Seemed to need a little attention - I fixed the curtains - it took some time to get the tv up and running. Mud clumps on the stairs.
    The staff was helpful but very busy
    tatum
    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    September 17, 2018

    it was fine but not impressed

    I booked a smoking room and when I got there they had no smoking rooms left and would not even give me a discount
    location
    Eleanor
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 14, 2018

    Colonial Inn, Branford

    The lighting in the room was really poor, although the sink area was OK. There were few electrical outlets. The first two days no one made up our room and we had to ask for clean towels. The next day they at least took our growing collection of dirty towels, but didn't give us clean ones or clean the room. After that it was better.
    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good water pressure. The location was very convenient.
    Myrna
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 13, 2018

    Centrally. Located and friendly helpful

    Robert Pullen
    ca

    Review Score

    2.5
    September 12, 2018

    I will never stay here and advise anyone in a wheelchair or who have pets or children never to stay

    First, when I arrived at this "accessible" hotel I found the access to be less than accessible, the sidewalks were crumbling, the ramp was unusable. Parking is not very big, if two vans parked across from each other and then others parked around you you will be stuck there unable to move. Then when I checked in I was told I should have called direct to get a better deal. My room appeared to be clean until I did a detailed look around and it looked like a hotel that charges by the hour. I did notice many areas where water had leaked and stained the walls and ceiling. The shower pressure was like playing a dice game where the way to win was only getting six'S. The last night I woke up covered in Cockroaches and my dog had many bug bites. I left early due to this and when checking out I was never asked how my stay was or if there were any issues. They charged my credit card and gave me my receipt. I will never stay here and advise anyone in a wheelchair or who have pets or children never to stay here.
    First, when I arrived at this "accessible" hotel I found the access to be less than accessible, the sidewalks were crumbling, the ramp was unusable. Parking is not very big, if two vans parked across from each other and then others parked around you you will be stuck there unable to move. Then when I checked in I was told I should have called direct to get a better deal. My room appeared to be clean until I did a detailed look around and it looked like a hotel that charges by the hour. I did notice many areas where water had leaked and stained the walls and ceiling. The shower pressure was like playing a dice game where the way to win was only getting six'S. The last night I woke up covered in Cockroaches and my dog had many bug bites. I left early due to this and when checking out I was never asked how my stay was or if there were any issues. They charged my credit card and gave me my receipt. I will never stay here and advise anyone in a wheelchair or who have pets or children never to stay here.
    Joe
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 4, 2018
    The toilet seat bolts were loose. It wiggled back and forth quite a bit. Potentially a safety problem. I finger tightened them as they were quite loose, but did not have time to do any more or notify anyone. These things should perhaps be noted by cleaning staff and repair staff notified. I'm not picking on the cleaning staff as they are very busy, but if you make it easy for them to report items like this it will help a great deal.
    There was a room available, clean and close for my travels.
    daniel siple
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 1, 2018
    Very friendly staff.
    VINICIUS
    br

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 31, 2018

    ok.

    Could be more modern. Breakfast is good, but not well organized.
    The pool overcome my expectations. The rest, it was ok. The building is old, but the hotel is fair.
    Lise
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 31, 2018

    Great Swiming and great sleep

    Busy check in it took over a hrs i was tired after driving 16hr
    Quiet and dark room and swiming pool open till 10pm was nice.Urly breakfast
    Jose
    mx

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 29, 2018

    Great staff and confy rooms

    Breakfast was not enough options
    The nice girl who checked us in was so nice and friendly, also cute!
Loading reviews...